You are here
Home > News > Chennai >

TN election results 2021: These three BJP candidates are leading; K Annamalai among those trailing | Chennai News – Times of India

BJP state president L Murugan

CHENNAI: Three of the 20 BJP candidates were leading as counting of votes progressed in Tamil Nadu on Sunday. The three candidates are: BJP state president L Murugan in Dharapuram constituency, Nainer Nagendran in Tirunelveli and M G Gandhi in Nagercoil.
The young face of the party and former Karnataka IPS officer “Singham” K Annamalai was trailing behind DMK’s R Elango in Aravakurichi.
Party candidate in Thousand Lights Khushbu Sundar was trailing behind DMK candidate Dr N Ezhilan.
Party’s national women wing president Vanathi Srinivasan was a remote third candidate in Coimbatore South constituency in the first three rounds. Actor and MNM president Kamal Hassan was leading in the constituency
In the Chennai Harbour constituency, the party-state youth wing president Vinoj P Selvam was leading during the initial phase of the counting. However, DMK candidate P K Sekar Babu went ahead of Selvam in later rounds.



Source link

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!