You are here
Home > News >

Puducherry election results: AINRC-led NDA leading in 9 out of 12 seats taken up for counting | India News – Times of India

AINRC founder N Rangasamy

PUDUCHERRY: The All India NR Congress (AINRC) -led National democratic alliance (NDA) was leading in nine of the 12 constituencies taken up in the first phase of counting in the union territory of Puducherry, as per the early trends released by the Election Commission of India.
Twelve constituencies were taken up for counting in the first phase. Ten constituencies would be taken up in the second phase while eight in the third phase.
AINRC candidates were leading in six constituencies and its ally BJP in three. Congress was leading in one constituency and its ally DMK was also leading in one. An independent candidate was leading in Mahe constituency, Puducherry’s enclave in Kerala.
AINRC founder N rangasamy was leading by 1,174 in Yanam while the party candidates – C Djeacounar was leading by 4,566 votes in Mangalam, S Ramesh was leading by 5,714 votes in Kadirgaman, Chandira Priyanga by 4,180 votes in Nedungadu, U Lakshmikandhan by 4,768 votes in Embalam and PRN Thirumurugan by 7,452 votes in Karaikal north.
BJP candidate from Kamaraj Nagar A Johnkumar was leading by 7,766 votes against former Congress minister MOHF Shahjagan. His son and BJP candidate from Nellithope constituency Richard Johnkumar was leading by 2,847 votes against DMK candidate V Cartigueyane. Former Congress minister A Namassivayam, who quit the party and joined the BJP, was leading by 1,678 votes against DMK candidate AK Kumar in Mannadipet constituency.
Congress candidate M Vaithianathan was leading by 2,636 votes in Lawspet while DMK candidate Annibal Kennedy was leading by 8,518 votes in Oupalam. Independent candidate N Haridasan master was leading by 3,311 votes in Mahe.



Source link

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!