Noida commissionerate to get 10 more police stations | Lucknow News – Times of India

LUCKNOW: Uttar Pradesh chief minister Yogi Adityanath sanctioned ten additional police stations and two police outposts in Noida police commissionerate on Tuesday. The commissionerate currently has 22 police stations.
Noida police commissioner, Alok Singh said that these are proposals for better outreach and response of police, in the view of expanding horizons of Noida and upcoming Jewar International Airport area (Yamuna expressway).
“The state government was very supportive and granted the permission to quickly establish the police stations,” said Singh.
He also said that with more police stations, there would be greater visibility of cops and better grip on law and order situations.
These police stations will come up at- Noida Phase-1, Sector-142, Sector-63, Okhla Barrage, Sector-115, Sector-106, Sector-18/6A of Yamuna Authority Area, Sector-29, Sector-25A, Dayanatpur, he added.
Land has been allotted for seven of these proposed police stations and they are likely to get functional within four-five months said senior police officials. The outposts would be set up at Renhara and Juppa in Greater Noida.
A senior officer said that all the upcoming police stations will be equipped with CCTVs, amenities for women folks/cops, will have a provision of community policing space.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *